Home > Fun > Lately

Lately

1) The Cub and I went for a walk up from Bateau Bay to Forresters Beach, roughly 4km through bush scrub with a view of the ocean nearly all the way around.  We were told there would be showers so we decided early on to forgo the rock climb along the ocean cliffs underneath Crackneck Lookout back to the car, but the sky roared and split open to unleash a storm of almost biblical proportions.  We found that a Navman-directed 700m walk turned into 1.2km along a highway to find a fish and chip shop in the middle of nowhere, and thanked the placement of a mammoth phone tower nearby for allowing us the chance to call a cab back to the car.  This 3 hour walk ended up being about 7 minutes drive back to the car.  😐

1.5)  WordPress isn’t letting me upload any pictures right now, sorry!

2)  Went to a mate’s 21st at Ichi Ban on Sussex Street in town and ended up watching hustlers play pool at James Squire Brewhouse, Darlinghurst.  I have photos but they’re saved onto the camera and not the memory card (I left it at home!) and I cannot, for the life of me, figure out how to get those photos onto my laptop.  Anyway.  There was a woman there, fiancee of The Cub’s best friend, who I cannot handle.  It’s hard to explain but she’s the sort of bird who grew up conditioned to marry her childhood sweetheart, pop out a few children, be seen rather than heard at all times, and be afraid of anything different to that.  She tries to talk her friends into doing the same thing, and is almost afraid to be alone with me.  A mutual friend told me that this bird didn’t like me because I was “the epitome of change,” whatever the hell that means.  At this point, I’m more okay with having her be afraid of me than make the excruciating effort to feign interest in a Stepford life.  Art easel name tags for the wedding?  Oh God, kill me… please, fucking kill me.

3) I’m going to play PS3 now.  Valkyria Chronicles.  I suck at camera angles, yo. 

So… that’s me for now.  How’re you doing?

Categories: Fun
  1. October 26, 2009 at 12:19 am

    bon

    bon

    PS3 should have a game where you write stuff for gold coins or some shit

  2. BourbonBird
    October 26, 2009 at 4:38 am

    I’d so be in on that.

    *sheepish*

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

