Home > Rant > Pah.

Pah.

I just typed in “adopted” in the WordPress dot com Blogs search.  When it wasn’t a political buzzword being used to introduce new legislature in some province I care nothing about, then it was about adopted pets.  When it wasn’t about adopted pets, it was about being adopted by God. 

Blow me. 

I did find one, though, where (I think) a Mexican boy was adopted from a foster system in the US.  I was empathetic at the mention of being rehomed constantly.  I was reflective at the mention of his interpretation of being a “gangsta” – I think he was going for “streetwise” or something like it.  I felt like I was reading a very private diary on the upswing post about knowledge and going from a D Felony record at 13 years of age to a part-time job and study.  Then, the God drivel.

You could hear the crickets chirruping in the recesses of my mind.

Honestly. 

Is there any subject that anyone can talk about without religious fervour coming into it?  I was looking to see if there was anybody worth reading who’d been adopted like myself, now I’m just thankful I grew into adulthood a common-sensical agnostic.  I’m also feeling a very strong urge to scour myself with steel wool under a scalding hot shower, but that could well be due to all the Dr Phil philosophical whiparound posts I’ve been seeing tonight, completely unrelated to any adoption blog search.

Categories: Rant
  1. November 25, 2009 at 8:12 am

    God bless steel wool

  2. December 6, 2009 at 6:11 pm

    Wait, you’re a young feminist agnostic reclusive voyeuristic nerd like me? We have a scary amount of stuff in common!

  3. BourbonBird
    January 16, 2010 at 9:42 pm

    Gamer: Well, nobody has ever seen us in the same place at the same time, so…

    Ott: You wish. 😛

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

