Home > Uncategorized > seriousface

seriousface

I was getting a lift home with a co-worker and her husband last Thursday when we drove past “Supa Saverz” that had me ranting vitriolic without the swear words about how I refuse to enter places of business where the shopfronts succumb to stupid textspeak-type names.  BUT.  I would go out of my way to enter any shopfront stating that it’s “_____WORLD” or “_____PLANET”, et al.  

Blah, blah, getting woozy from the altitude of my soapbox. 

He’s a pastor and she’s a part-time Sunday School teacher, God bless them. and the hubby said that I would make millions having my own television show about whatever.  They laugh. 

Sweet things make them laugh. 

Sweet things make me laugh, too.  When I’m high on Valium and blinking out of time like a scorched lizard at high noon.

What a horrible thought, my own television show.  I’m my biggest fan when it comes to stupid things that make me laugh and the last thing I need is the pressure of making other people laugh.  Find your own fun and let me have my Semtex Fails* and Ipecac Challenges* in the solitude and darkness of my own home and heart.

*I see that these are, in fact, not my funnies but funnies of other people.  See?  Hilarious and safe for my wellbeing.  Shhh.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. January 18, 2010 at 4:28 am

    I’d watch

  2. BourbonBird
    January 18, 2010 at 4:31 am

    You get me, though. Weirdo.

    You could be the Steve to my Jerry Springer. Ew.

  3. January 18, 2010 at 11:03 am

    All those times I forced you to watch the Tyra Banks show have paid off, woo!

  4. Bec
    January 24, 2010 at 4:33 am

    Why not come to my new shops, “Bash A Harp Seal World” and “Butt Plug Planet”, I’m sure you will like them.

    As for hosting your own show, you could host “The Biggest Winner” for me if you like.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

