Home > Uncategorized > Fruit mince lie!

Fruit mince lie!

I’ve decided it’s time to bake an apple crumble.  The Cub has an exhibition to host in Darling Harbour this week and The Kid is with her dad and grandma during the school holidays so there’s no real point right now unless you’d like to come over sometime over the next weekend?  Just don’t be creepy like this dude.

I’ve always been more into meat pies than I have been fruit pies or, worse still, fruit mince pies.  While I love pie crusts when done right, I do not feel I will ever have the confidence to bake a pie from scratch.  Nor do I have a nifty little window sill with gingham curtains and an outside flowerbox in which to cool said pie, so I’m not considering it.  Thinking of pies that aren’t savoury in nature makes me uncomfortable, as I feel that the fruit (mince?) pie is largely Amercian and only serves to give me false hope when I’m invited over for pie.

Apple crumble, however, is doable.  I like soft apples.  I like crumble.  Wait, what?

Unrelated observation:  There are a LOT of flagrantly racist WordPress blogs out there now, huh?

  1. July 12, 2010 at 4:18 am

    You are back. I like it.

  2. BourbonBird
    July 12, 2010 at 7:35 am

    Yeah, I kinda like it here. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

