Home > Uncategorized > On Medical School

On Medical School

More than the suicide rate, more than the failing health secondary to the overwhelming stress of first year Med, more than placement in a Macquarie Fields emergency in-patient, more than failing, I am afraid that if I pursue a career in medicine I will no longer find drawings of penises on any given surface funny.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , , , , ,
  1. July 7, 2010 at 8:39 pm

    Bahahaha

  2. July 8, 2010 at 12:21 pm

    I’d fear turning into a total arsehole which does seems to happen to those who graduate Med school. Then again, maybe they started off that way?

  3. BourbonBird
    July 8, 2010 at 9:02 pm

    Yeah I want to end up in research, not medicating. Although medicating those who don’t agree with my God complex does seem like an inviting vocation…

  4. July 9, 2010 at 11:32 am

    After reading this I had a mental image of you as a doctor.
    Patient: There’s this weird thing in my vagina…
    Rina (gleefully rubbing hands together): Oh yes, let’s have a look then…. (Retrives camera.)

    It was funnier in my head. It also reminds me of a story that I must tell you someday. I know few people who would enjoy it as much as you.

  5. BourbonBird
    July 9, 2010 at 12:00 pm

    Bahahaha, what makes you think I would want to look at anyone’s vag and why on Earth would anyone trust me, credentials or not?!

    You must tell me this story! Laverty-related?

  6. July 9, 2010 at 1:07 pm

    It’s not a story I can put on the internet – sadly. Nor can I possibly say where it came from…

    I’ve seen you sneaking peeks at camel-toes and general pants filling…it’s only a step or two away from that.

  7. Vesten Pilsbreeg
    July 24, 2010 at 2:33 pm

    I’m likely heading to med school by next fall at the latest, and I can assure, penises will always be funny no matter the context.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment